



On ESPIRITO, guitarist Lawson Rollins reunites with co-producers Shahin Shahida and Dominic Camardella to craft an epic World Music odyssey that reaches across cultures and musical traditions. The 13 original compositions from Rollins feature performances by the core percussionist Dave Bryant and bassist Randy Tico combined with contributions from a global cast of musical legends. Guest artists include the iconic Brazilian singer Flora Purim, renowned percussionist Airto Moreira, Iranian 'kamancheh' master Kayhan Kalhor, and Grammy award winners Charlie Bisharat on violin and Cuban-born drummer Horacio"El Negro" Hernandez.

All compositions written by Lawson Rollins

Produced by Shahin Shahida, Dominic Camardella and Lawson Rollins

Published by Infinita Songworks [ASCAP]

Recorded, mixed and edited by Dominic Camardella at Santa Barbara Sound Design - www.sound-design.com Additional recording at Skywalker Sound (Marin County, CA), Hyde Street Studios (San Francisco, CA), and S.O.S. Studios (Flint Hill, VA).

Guitars were recorded without compression into ProTools 192-HD at 88.2kHz sample rate / 24 bit resolution by Dominic Camardella using a Klaus Heyne modified Neumann U87 microphone and an older AKG 414EB run through vintage Neve 1064 preamps. A hybrid digital / analog mixing process was achieved using a Rupert Neve Designs 5088 high resolution analog mixing console. The output of the Neve console was recorded to a vintage ATR-102 half inch stereo tape machine running at 30ips with Dolby SR Noise Reduction. Michael Spitz's ATR Master Tape was used for maximum fidelity with minimum noise and distortion. Bernie Grundman personally mastered the album from the analog tape.

Lawson Rollins is endorsed by La Bella Strings and uses custom guitars made by Pedro Maldonado.

Designed by: Eric Jones | Ohmbox.com
Photography by: Rick Chapman | Rickchapman.com

Also available from Lawson Rollins - "INFINITA" (catalog: INF-200)

© 2010 Infinita Records, a div. of Infinita, LLC. - All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction of this recording is prohibited by federal law and is subject to criminl prosecution.



## Rumba del Sol

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Charlie Bisharat - violin
Dominic Camardella – piano, keyboard
Jeff Elliot – trumpet, horn arrangement
Justin Claveria - saxophone
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion

## Moonlight Samba

Lawson Rollins – guitar

Flora Purim – vocals

Diana Booker – vocals

Airto Moreira – percussion, vocals

Jeff Elliot – trumpet

Dominic Camardella – Wurlitzer electric piano

Shahin Shahida – vocals, electric guitar, vibes,

Moog synthesizer

Randy Tico – bass

Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

## Havana Heat

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Shahin Shahida – electric guitar, slide guitar
Dominic Camardella – Hammond C3 Organ, piano
Randy Tico – bass
Jeff Elliot – trumpet, horn arrangement
Hicham El Anmari - horn arrangement
Justin Claveria - saxophone
Horacio "El Negro" Hernandez - drums
Dave Bryant – percussion

# Café La Martinique

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Shahin Shahida – accordion, electric guitar, kalimba,
drum programming
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Richard Hardy – clarinet, flute
Humayun Khan – harmonium, vocals
Dominic Camardella - keyboard, bandoneón
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

## Return to Rio

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Flora Purim – vocals
Diana Booker – vocals
Airto Moreira – percussion, vocals
Shahin Shahida – keyboard, vibes
Dominic Camardella – Wurlitzer electric piano
Jeff Elliot – trumpet, horn arrangement
Justin Claveria - saxophone
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion

## Blue Mountain Bolero

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Cameron Stone - cello
Shahin Shahida – electric guitar
Dominic Camardella – Hammond C3 Organ
Joseph Ehtesham-zadeh – slide guitar
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

## Santa Lucia Waltz

Lawson Rollins – guitar Charlie Bisharat – violin Cameron Stone - cello Randy Tico – bass Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

## Espirito

Chorus: "Cantar, Dançar, Viver, Feliz"

Lawson Rollins – guitar

Flora Purim – vocals

Diana Booker – vocals

Airto Moreira – percussion, vocals

Shahin Shahida – electric guitar, keyboard

Richard Hardy – saxophone, flute, clarinet

Justin Claveria - saxophone

Dominic Camardella – Wurlitzer electric piano, marimba, piano

Randy Tico – bass

Dave Bryant – percussion

# Cape Town Sky

Lawson Rollins – guitar Shahin Shahida – electric guitar, vocals, melotrone, electric piano Randy Tico – bass Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

## Footprints

Lawson Rollins – guitar

Dave Bryant – percussion, ocean wave recording

## The Caravan Trilogy:

# Migration

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Cameron Stone - cello
Shahin Shahida – electric guitar, classical guitar, string orchestration
Humayun Khan – harmonium, vocals
Hicham El Anmari – ghanoon
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion

## Shadowland

Lawson Rollins – guitar
Humayun Khan – tambura
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Cameron Stone - cello
Kayhan Kalhor - kamancheh
Dominic Camardella – piano, keyboard
Richard Hardy – flute, saxophone
Randy Tico – bass
Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

# Into the Light

Lawson Rollins – guitar Charlie Bisharat – violin Shahin Shahida – electric guitar Dominic Camardella – keyboard Randy Tico – bass Dave Bryant – percussion, drums

<sup>&</sup>quot;Dedicated to JoAnn, Nathaniel, and Alexander"

# Control LAWSON ROLLINS

All music written by Lawson Rollins

Published by Infinita Songworks [ASCAP] Produced by Shahin Shahida, Dominic Camardella and Lawson Rollins

Infinita Records and Infinita Songworks [ASCAP] are both divisions of Infinita, LLC. Infinita Records - www.infinitarecords.com Contact - info@infinitarecords.com

© 2010 Infinita Records, a div. of Infinita, LLC. - All rights resevered.